Another great blog from Mark Simms on the Tall ships Regatta.

Mark Simms Photography

From 31st August to 2nd September 2012 Liverpool played host to the inaugural Irish Sea Tall Ships Regatta – so I popped down with my camera to see what I could see:

I was expecting great things from this event, but in truth I was a little disappointed and as a result I struggled for inspiration – and personally I think it shows in the quality of the photos.

It wasn’t helped by choosing the wrong location for the “Parade of Sail” on the Sunday. I decided to stay on the Wirral side of the River Mersey so that I could get shots of the tall ships with the world-famous Liverpool waterfront in the background. It was a reasonable plan, except that the ships stayed close to the Liverpool shoreline on the other side of the river. For those that don’t know, Liverpool stands on the north side of the Mersey…

View original post 121 more words

Leave a Reply

